Ranch Reviews

~What Our Visitors Are Saying~

2019 Guest Reviews

"Wonderful experience!  Can’t beat the views and a very relaxing location. Easy access to Smith Rock State Park if you want to leave the ranch to explore.  We plan to return again soon."  Jessica - November 2019

 

"We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Alpaca Ranch!  Nancy and Art took the time to show us around their property and we were even able to see a newborn baby alpaca.  We spent a whole day wondering around their 137 acre property, playing with their dog Spike and taking amazing pictures.  The view from the Airbnb was breathtaking, especially for us city folk.  If you are looking for a place to go to disconnect from the outside world, this is the place to stay :)  Thank you for a wonderful experience Nancy and Art!"  Anya - October 2019

 

"This place was remarkable... you (and everyone with whom you share them) won't believe the photos you'll come back with!  The memories of an absolutely gorgeous ranch, 1200 beautiful and gentile alpaca of all colors and ages (newborns!) and the extreme kindness of the owners made this a magical adventure/reunion weekend for myself and my grown daughter (and fellow animal lover).  Weeks later... and I can't get it off my mind!"  Lisa - October 2019

 

"This was a special experience - the many alpacas, gorgeous property, & wonderful hospitality all made our visit very enjoyable!  Highly recommend.  Nancy & Art were great!  Thanks again for everything!"  Alec - October 2019

 

"The views were amazing and the alpacas were adorable.  The accommodation is in a shared building and the walls are quite thin - so if you have neighbors during your stay you can hear them like you would at an apartment, duplex or hotel. Other than that we had a great time!"  John - September 2019

 

"Incredible!  Absolutely breathtaking views... and the alpacas were beyond adorable.  Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.  Hoping to be back again!"  Sophia - September 2019

"Nancy's place was awesome.  Really enjoyed the ranch tour.  This is an awesome place to bring the kids.  The gift shop is to die for.  Even if you don't stay here, check out the shop.  I think it's online.  Thank you, Nancy see you next year!"  Kathy - September 2019

 

"Expect a great night's sleep and a beautiful, serene location."  Belinda - September 2019

 

"My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Red Ranch.  Nancy & Art were phenomenal hosts!  Nancy gave us a tour of the farm and Art made us a delicious blueberry pancake breakfast.  This is the place to stay if you love Alpacas because there are SO many!  The location is fabulous.  There was a lovely vineyard next door, and it's only about 15 minutes away from Smith Rock State Park.  My husband and I took a day trip to Willamette National Forest.  It was about a hour and a half drive.  I highly suggest hiking to Proxy Falls, Sahalie Falls, and Koosah Falls.  They were all VERY beautiful.  I miss Oregon & the Alpacas!"  Crystal - September 2019

 

"Harry and I enjoyed our 4-day stay in our lovely suite at Nancy and Art's.  The views are spectacular; on clear days, you can see several of the beautiful Cascade Mtns right from the ranch.  The alpacas themselves are stunning in their own right with multiple color variations, and if you're lucky, you'll get to see a newborn cria during your stay like we did.  The ranch staff that manages the alpacas are a very friendly bunch, and they welcomed our questions and were happy to have us watch them as they went about caring for the animals.  It was such a delight to learn so much, see a newborn cria, and take in the views from the ranch, as well as the peace and quiet which surround the place.  Over 1200 alpacas and a huge expanse of space for them to roam and graze in various areas - a sight not to be missed!  And do check out the on-site boutique where you can see and feel all sorts of useful products made from alpaca wool.  Do your holiday shopping early with very distinctive alpaca-related gifts and artwork for friends and family of all ages!"  Frieda - September 2019

"Great place for the kids."  Luis - September 2019

 

"Wonderful property...a great chance to spend time simply relaxing and watching the alpacas.  We learned a lot about how the alpacas are raised and really enjoyed our visit!"  Connie - September 2019

"I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay at Nancy's ranch!  The ranch itself is situated so wonderfully with spectacular views of the mountains.  The alpacas were amazing!  I loved just wondering around watching them.  Nancy gave us a long tour of the ranch and let us hold one of the babies.  The apartment was clean and comfortable and so cozy!  Nancy and Art were terrific hosts, and I would absolutely love to go back again and stay even longer!"  Suzanne - September 2019

 

"Thank you, Nancy and Art for such a delightful stay.  I spent much of today showing coworkers pictures and videos of the alpacas and the ranch.  “That’s not a stuffed animal?  it’s an actual animal?  It’s so cute!”  was one of my co-worker’s reactions.  I’m looking forward to coming back with the rest of the family!"  Amy - September 2019

"The suite are spacious and clean.  The hosts are very friendly and guest are allowed to go inside the designated alpacas fields.  Cons are no wifi connection at all, and A/C was not working properly."  Kara - September 2019

 

"What an amazing experience!!  The farm is one of the most well kept and cleanest I’ve ever been on.  The animals are so lovely and well taken care of too!  I loved learning about alpacas from Nancy and loving on her adorable Australian Shepherd, Spike!  The room itself is immaculate with plenty of space for multiple people.  You share a wall with another room but it still felt cozy and private.  The views of the mountains and clear, starry night are spectacular as well.  I would love to stay with Nancy again if I venture back to eastern Oregon!"  Randi - August 2019

 

"The view of the mountains to the west is unbeatable, and the room is very comfortable.  Nancy is a responsive host, and though her farm work is never done, she toured us and answered our questions.  The tour ended at the boutique of fine and expensive alpaca fiber clothing.  We didn't want to shop, but it seemed impolite not to buy anything, since she opened it up and led us in.  WiFi and cell reception were both to weak to use; that should be made clear in the description."  Becky - August 2019

 

"Amazing, magical experience here!  Got to see a baby alpaca born and spend time with these beautiful alpacas after a day at smith rock."  Rachel - August 2019

 

"The farm was an awesome retreat during our trip to Crater Lake and other Oregon adventures.  Easy trips into Redmond, Bend, and Sisters.  The place was very clean.  Our little ones loved seeing the alpacas and Nancy was the sweetest host."  April - August 2019

 

"Bucket List Experience!!!  I met a one day old baby alpaca, roamed the farm, met Spike the best guard/welcome dog, savored the views and was amazed by the alpacas.  If you haven’t had the opportunity to stay at an alpaca farm, this is the place you should visit!!!  Do it, you won’t regret the chance to go, do and enjoy the experience!!!"  Sarah - August 2019

 

"What a great way to spend time with family, my 9 year old had and amazing time."  Vickey - August 2019

"This place is solid.  The alpaca are so cute.  Amazing views of the 3 sisters."  Brian - August 2019

 

"Such a neat experience! Beautiful views of Jefferson and the Sisters mountains, and so fun to be able to roam around the farm and see all the alpacas!  Wished we could have met Art and Nancy while we were there, but we enjoyed our stay nonetheless!"  Michelle - August 2019

"The alpaca are the most curious and amazing animals.  They have a peaceful zen-like way about them which is quite extraordinary.  We had these “meditative” walks on the farm in the evenings and then would sit under the Juniper tree and watch the sunset.  The room where we stayed (the inside top unit) was clean and spacious with surround windows for viewing sunsets and the alpaca in the pasture.  This open space unit had a nice kitchen and a table that seats four, decent bathroom with roomy shower, and cute little sitting area that is open to kitchen and large sleeping area.  Great for a couple or family of four.  This is a farm environment out in the country, yet close to Sisters, Bend, and Smith Rock.  We loved the shop with scarves, hats, and clothes made of alpaca fleece!  Prepare to buy some beautiful gifts!"  Tara - August 2019

 

"Highly recommend this experience!  The suite was clean and well-organised, while also being inviting and homey, and it has the most stunning views of the Sisters Mountains, Smith Rock, and of course the most adorable creatures, alpacas!  It was memorable, fun, and such a unique vacation!"  Tabatha - August 2019

 

"What a beautiful place to stay!  The views are breathtaking.  It was so cool being able to hang out and see all the Alpaca.  Nancy was a wonderful host and we felt very at home.  I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!"  T. - August 2019

 

"What a special treat to stay on Nancy and Art's alpaca farm.  Waking up and going to sleep surrounded by alpacas and the beautiful mountains around was amazing.  Nancy provided a great tour of the ranch and learned so much about alpacas.  What a kind and thoughtful hostess.  Having the nursery across from the suite was such a treat, especially peeking in each day to meet the newest babies.  The accommodations were comfortable, spacious and covered all of our needs.  We also liked all the natural light that came into the suite."  Gilian - July 2019

 

"Amazing working alpaca ranch.  Nancy is very hospitable, accommodations were great, alpacas were adorable and Art's blueberry pancakes were delicious."  Jon - July 2019

 

"Great hospitality, great value, & a wonderful tour was included"  Susan - July 2019

 

"This is one of the most amazing B & B's ever.  You will not forget your time visiting with the alpacas and with Nancy and Art.  It is beautiful and peaceful and truly relaxing."  Diana - July 2019

 

"Wonderful space, delicious breakfast and thoughtful tour of the alpacas.  The space was clean, well laid out and a relaxing retreat."  Beverly - July 2019

"Nancy and Art are wonderful hosts.  Their alpaca farm is truly an exceptional experience.  You come up close and personal with the alpacas and might even get a kiss from one of them.  This was the highlight of our 2 week trip in Oregon.  The apartment is quite spacious, very clean and well stocked.  The views are spectacular!  Art cooked for us breakfast both days which try was a treat!  It’s 10 minutes away from Redmond and Smith Rock state park and 20-25 minutes away from Bend.  Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone with our eyes closed!"  Jacqueline - July 2019

 

"Expect all great things, out of the ordinary cleanliness, perfect location for a stay in the purity of nature, great hospitality, warm welcome, friendly alpacas, perfect sunset and sunrise, and a short drive to Sisters."  Roy - July 2019

"No words -- the most amazing stay.  The property is BEAUTIFUL.  We arrived at sunset and explored around the farm a bit before Nancy came and gave us a tour.  Sooo interesting, the alpacas are the sweetest bunch of cute weirdo animals and was really interesting to learn about how the farm is run, and let us get a little more up close to some of them.  The views from the farm across to the mountains are unreal -- beautiful at sunset and sunrise.  It was a perfect stay for us while we were roadtripping around the state.  Highly, highly recommend to anyone who is looking for not just a place to stay but an experience!  Thank you Nancy!!"  Leigh - July 2019

 

"If you are traveling Oregon, you must stay at her airbnb and hang around alpacas!  It is just amazing and fabulous place to stay.  I can say it was THE greatest experience I’ve ever had in Airbnb."  Jeanette - July 2019

"The ranch is a peaceful and beautiful place, and the alpacas are very cool to see.  However, it is a working ranch and on the day we were there was a little too much going on to allow for a fully positive experience.  The water in our unit went out without warning while one of us was in the shower and was out for about 20-30 minutes.  Kitchen amenities listed as being provided (cooking oil, salt, and pepper) were not, but Nancy did provide them when asked.  WiFi was spotty in the unit so don’t rely on it.  We were also not told until we arrived that breakfast would not be provided because we were only staying one night — which is fine if that’s the policy, but that should have been made clear upfront and the listing not advertised as a bed & breakfast (and perhaps the price should have been reduced accordingly).  There are some good coffee places in nearby Redmond, though.  Nancy did provide us with a thorough tour of the ranch and answered all our questions about alpacas, which was great, though the nose-kissing alpaca was far away in his paddock and the other alpacas were curious but skittish around people so we weren’t able to actually interact with any of the animals.  A peaceful and unique setting, but some kinks need to be worked out or expectations better set."  Ann - July 2019

 

"My son and I stayed 2 nights here and had such a lovely time!  It was a beautiful and peaceful environment.  And Nancy and Art were very gracious hosts.  The alpaca tour was very fun and informative.  I highly recommend experiencing this wonderful place."  Anna - July 2019

"A great experience!  Nancy is a gracious host.  And her tour was informative.  The alpacas are terrific to watch and learn about!  We highly recommend this for a one night stay.  It's also a great base for exploring Smith Rock SP, and the Redmond area."  Todd - July 2019

"This was definitely one of the best Airbnb experiences I've had.  We had a bit of trouble checking in due to Maps leading us on a completely different path from the south than what the instructions said, but we got some help from a farm employee and the co-relating the instructions with our route on map.  We were glad we reached early, since Nancy gave us a detailed tour of the entire farm in the evening, patiently answered all our questions about the resident Alpacas and we purchased some unique souvenirs from the boutique.  The Blue Ranch guesthouse had everything we needed and parking was easy downstairs.  One of the other highlights was the sunrise views of Three Sisters and the alpacas on grassy lands from the cottage/patio.  We wished we could have stayed longer and helped around the farm as well.  We are already missing Nancy, Art, Spike, Classy and the alpacas!"  Sid - July 2019

"Nancy was very kind and hospitable and accommodated our late check in without any issues.  The room was clean and comfortable.  She gave us a great tour of the alpaca farm.  Also, she was nice enough to call us to let us know we left a jacket back at the ranch and kept it with her till we came back to get it.  Definitely would recommend this place."  Raghav - July 2019

"Fun place if you like to see animals.  Really nice hosts!  They have a space with a great view of the surrounding area."  James - July 2019

"My family spent two days being delighted on Art and Nancy's farm.  Nancy gave us an informative tour, teaching us the ins and outs of an alpaca farm, before giving us permission to wander on approved paths and explore for ourselves.  We got nose kisses from an alpaca, saw newborn babies, and got to be central in a farm life we don't get to experience in our normal city lives.  Our room was clean and comfortable, our stay delightful, and Art makes legendary blueberry pancakes.  We look forward to returning in later years!"  Mandy - July 2019

 

"no thank you"  Terry - July 2019

 

"I highly recommend this beautiful ranch if you are looking for a fun, beautiful and interesting experience.  The location is simply stunning with uninhibited views of mountains and rolling alpaca fields.  The grounds are impeccably maintained and the alpacas were fun to watch and interesting to learn about.  It was a the most unique property we have experienced yet and we would definitely stay again."  Tina - July 2019

"Really clean comfortable room.  The Ranch is a very scenic and relaxing place to stay and a great base for exploring the beauty of central Oregon."  Matt - July 2019

 

"Beautiful location with hundreds of alpacas and a very friendly dog.  Clean and comfortable accommodations with a short drive to town for food.  This is a working ranch, and it smells like farm animals if that is something that bothers you."  Liam - July 2019

 

"This was such a once and a lifetime stay!  One of the highlights of our trip."  Erin - July 2019

"Our entire family absolutely loved staying at the Alpaca Farm.  Our children adored the animals, and we were fortunate to see many newborn alpacas during our short stay.  The views were phenomenal.  The beds were cozy and the room was very clean.  We truly hope to make it back there again one day!"  Leigh - July 2019

"One of the best views you can get I imagine in Eastern Oregon!  Will stay again."  Alex - July 2019

"Breathtaking landscape and views.  Comfortable room.  My kids LOVED the alpacas.  Great place to visit if you have kids.  My only complaint is the walls between the two units are very thin and the other people kept kids up at night.  Ideally go with friends and rent both units.  Super friendly host gave us a tour and made good breakfast.  Let us sit in with the alpacas which were very friendly and visit the new babies!"  Monica - June 2019

 

"We had a lovely time learning about the Alpaca farm.  They also have a beautiful store if you like Alpaca yarn, rugs and clothing.  A highlight for us was holding a baby Alpaca.  Accommodations were spacious and the views were spectacular too."  Jacqueline - June 2019

 

"Amazing place to stay!  Nancy and Art are amazing hosts and the farm is incredible!"  Anna - June 2019

"This place is just amazing!  The ranch itself is so scenic, and the alpacas make it so much better!  My family and I had an amazing time learning about Nancy and Art’s work.  Breakfast was pleasant with great conversations.  There's even a gift shop with amazing products sold.  The room itself is super cozy, but with poor wifi, which honestly wasn't really a problem for us, since there's plenty to do outside and around Bend/Terrebonne. Would definitely come back if I have the chance in the future."  Chua - June 2019

 

"Great hosts!!!!  Delicious pancakes!!!  Amazing views!!  Such a beautiful property, the Alpacas are amazing!!!  We loved our stay and will definitely return!"  Katie - June 2019

 

"Nancy and Art were great hosts and the alpacas were adorable.  Recommend."  Erubey - June 2019

 

"As soon as we arrived at the ranch we were invited into the nursery to meet baby alpacas born earlier that day!  What an entrance!  My family of five visited the ranch for two nights, staying in the two adjacent suites.  This was ample room for everyone to spread out and relax.  We loved the spectacular views of the nearby mountains, the amazing alpacas and the very gracious and interesting hosts, Nancy and Art.  We recommend a stay here for anyone staying in the Sisters/Bend area who wants something at little more interesting to write home about and to learn about alpacas from the wonderful hosts!"  Elisabeth - June 2019

"Amazing place to see and learn about alpacas.  Nancy and Art are wonderful hosts and were great with our kids around the ranch."  Jason - June 2019

 

"Oh my goodness.  This place is paradise.  Stunning views, fantastic host.  Please do not hesitate to book Nancy and Art’s Place.  Nancy was lovely and gracious enough to give us a lengthy tour, on what was a very busy day for her.  The accommodations were spacious, with plenty of room for 4 of us to stay comfortably.  There was everything you needed in the suite for a comfortable stay, too.  We will absolutely be returning guests.  Thank you, Nancy, for a memorable experience."  Korey - June 2019

"Nancy is a wonderful host, her animals are so beautiful and lovingly cared for.  Spike was a charming ball of energy, our daughter couldn't get enough of him.  Quiet, calm and lovely."  Jenel - June 2019

 

We truly enjoyed our stay the Alpaca Farm. Nancy was very friendly and helpful.  She took us on a wonderful tour of the farm and we even got to see newborn alpacas.  The one room space was large and included all that we needed.  The beds were very comfortable and the shower was great.  The place was sparkling clean and we would love to go back!  Mary - May 2019

"Really fun experience!  It was great to learn about alpacas and experience the ranch."  Caroline - May 2019

"This place is incredible! Nancy is a wonderful host, very easy to communicate with and willing to take time to show us around the ranch and introduce us to some alpacas.  We had a great time!"  Vienna - May 2019

 

"This place is special.  The owners, staff, surroundings, animals.  They were all better then I imagined.  Exciting and relaxing at the same time.  Seeing the babies and moms, enjoying the cuteness of the recently sheared alpacas, was the best."  Deb - May 2019

 

"Great place to stay!"  Gabriel - May 2019

"How many places have you stayed where the views far exceed the photo?  Nancy's place is such a location.  On a sunny morning, we woke to an amazing array of volcanoes right out the window.  The alpacas are cute, curious, friendly gentle beasts and you will want to take some home with you!  Nancy is wonderful, and will give you as much a tour as want of the farm.  Art is also a pleasure to chat with and full of surprises.  The interior space is clean, with art stretches the mind beyond the pastoral scenes out the window.  You will be glad you spent the night at the alpaca farm."  Geoffery - May 2019

 

"Beautiful scenery and a unique experience with alpacas!"  Michelle - May 2019

"Why stay at just an Airbnb, when you can stay on an alpaca farm!  Such a delight to make our base camp here, surrounded by lush pastures and hundreds of fluffy, cute alpacas.  We learned so much about these gentle creatures.  Nancy & Art are warm, down-to-earth hosts, with great communication.  The apartment is clean, spacious and has everything you need.  We enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again!"  Karen - May 2019

 

"This ranch is truly incredible.  The alpacas are so beautiful and so much fun, and the views are unbeatable."  Daniel - May 2019

"The farm was amazing.  One night was definitely not enough.  Art and Nancy were amazing host.  It was beyond anything I could have ever asked for.  The alpacas were so much fun! I would go back again and again!"  Patricia - April 2019

"Just go!  On a whim we spent Easter weekend hanging out with 1,200 alpacas on about 135 acres of heaven.  Art and Nancy are friendly, generous, and knowledgeable caretakers.  The most fun we’ve had as a family since we don’t know when!  Highlights were getting nose kisses from "Classy", and taking several girls for a long walk by hand!  One evening we sat quietly in one of the pastures, glasses of wine in hand, while about 20 ever-curious and oh-so-sweet alpacas came over to check us out.  Our 7-yr old turned out to be an alpaca whisperer---he went into a pasture by himself (yes, it's that safe) and was quickly surrounded by about 40 gentle alpacas, all trying to figure him out, as he sat drawing for a while.  It's an amazing memory for us!  The natural surroundings are breath-taking, and the entire ranch is so clean!  Nice accommodations and just such a peaceful, joyful place to rejuvenate.  Just go, you'll be so glad you did!  :) "  Joe - April 2019

"Such a wonderful ranch!!  The views are amazing and the alpacas are too cute for words!  The suite was ADORABLE and very functional, we only had one night on site, but we will be returning.  Nancy was such a wonderful host and we enjoyed the tour and waking up to the mountains and rolling hills."  Alex - April 2019

"We stayed the weekend with Nancy while we were visiting to climb at Smith.  The place was quiet and clean, and all of the cute alpacas on the property were an added bonus!  Nancy gave us a tour of the ranch and patiently answered all our alpaca-related questions.  We had a lovely weekend and will stay again if/when we are in the area."  Stephanie - April 2019

"We all had a great time visiting the alpacas.  They even allowed the kids to help collect the eggs for our breakfast that we all enjoyed having together up at the main house.  If you have kids that go to bed before you, definitely rent both units so you can stay up without bothering them.  There were even a couple games and cards furnished.  A couple things we could've used in the kitchen were a baking/ cookie sheet and a chopping knife.  Otherwise, fully loaded kitchen."  Megan - April 2019

"I cannot recommend staying here enough!  We had an incredible experience at one of the most unique places in Oregon.  Nancy and Art are so great and helpful, and they made us feel right at home.  It is only about 20 minutes to Sisters and Bend, so we loved getting away while not going too far.  The Alpacas were so majestic and interesting to learn about, and the farm was breathtakingly beautiful.  We stayed here after it had snowed and it was a Winter Wonderland.  If you have the opportunity to stay here, you absolutely should.  You will not regret it!!"  Natalie - March 2019

"The setting is incredible, the hosts are great.  Highly recommend."  Mitchell - March 2019

"We love visiting this ranch.  It's so beautiful and peaceful, and the Alpaca's are such a joy to be around.  Nancy and her team are so generous in providing tours of the ranch and answering questions.  We learned a lot! Smith Rock is also close by, so it's a wonderful and convenient place to stay the night.  I recommend checking it out!"  Alice - March 2019

"Beautiful Alpaca Farm, we went around the farm and nursery, visiting the animals.  Amazing location in winter.  Communication was slow."  Subha - March 2019

 

"Honestly, one of the best places I've stayed at! Hospitality was great and the view was to die for.  Not to mention all the alpacas in the world!  A little bit off the beaten path, but definitely worth it!"  Daniel - January 2019

2018 Guest Reviews

 

"Perfect setting to get an alpaca fix!"  Justin - December 2018

"An amazing place.  Fantastic owners!!!  Cute alpacas."  Massimo - December 2018

"This place is lovely.  It’s so quiet at night.  You’re definitely on an alpaca ranch and the alpacas are right below you!  We had the joy of helping bottle feed some baby alpacas which was such a treat.  Bedding and towels were all clean and ready for us.  Nancy was lovely and willing to help with whatever we needed.  We were about an hour drive from Mt. Bachelor so it was very easy to drive over and enjoy the snow.  The only downfall to our stay was that the second night we had very noisy guests staying in the other guest area and the door between the two is just a locked bedroom door.  We felt like we couldn’t even talk in our full voices so we ended up leaving early.  Ideally rent both areas out if you stay there."  Jennifer - December 2018

"A great spot to disconnect and ground yourself."  Ashkay - December 2018

"This is a wonderful trip to take.  A bit off the beaten path, but not so far that it's crazy.  Nancy and Art shared their amazing ranch, kindness, breakfast and knowledge of alpacas with us - and over Thanksgiving no less!  Our daughter (an alpaca and llama obsessed 11 yr old) was absolutely happy -- feeding mama alpacas, holding babies and wandering with a whole pack!  Our whole family really enjoyed learning about this fantastic place and interacting with alpacas.  The room was lovely - spacious, nicely set up and decorated, clean and comfortable.  A nice little kitchen set-up included if you don't want to drive to town for dinner.  Overall a fantastic stay!"  Lexi - November 2018

 

"Nancy and Art have outstanding hospitality.  The apartment was beautiful, super clean and well equipped.  The cell service and WiFi are pretty much nonexistent, which is great for disconnecting and decompressing!  We loved having breakfast with our hosts and being treated like family.  Since we came for a weekend during winter we weren’t able to be outside with the alpacas as much as we would have liked, so bringing books or games is a good idea for the early dark evenings.  Nancy was so kind to check in with us before our stay to make sure we were comfortable with the stairs due to our mobile infant.  There was a very secure gate at the top of the stairs and ensured his safety!  We will definitely be coming back to visit again!"  Rachel - November 2018

"Nancy and Art were amazing hosts.  Their alpacas are soooo sweet and the tour of the farm was very informative.  Art and Nancy treated us like family and invited us into their home for a homemade breakfast.  Our girls soccer team loved seeing the newborn alpacas (one was 2 hours old).  We would definitely stay here again and look forward to seeing Art and Nancy in the future."  Kristy - November 2018
 

"What a wonderful experience!  Art and Nancy make you feel so welcome in their beautiful ranch.  I brought four teenage girls, two were German exchange students that said this was the highlight of their visit to America.  We bottle fed babies, took them on a walk, got nose kisses from Classy, and fell in LOVE with the Alpacas and this place.  The views are incredible...Heaven on earth. Art and Nancy prepared a wonderful breakfast in their home in the morning to start the day.  Art's wit and Nancy's sweet hospitality will keep you coming back!  We will definitely be returning!"  Carol - October 2018

"Nancy is a super host.  Room is very clean.  If you have kids and you want to get away from city.  This is the place to go."  Isuru - October 2018

"AWESOME!!!!!  We were blessed enough have the last minute option to book this AirB&B, and are so glad we did!  We went out there not sure what to expect, but when we arrived late in the evening, Nancy was there to meet us.  Right away, Nancy took us into the nursery where we fed baby Alpacas at 10pm, talked about how she grew in affection for the animals and just shared stories until very late in the evening.  The room we stayed in was huge and fantastic...lots of space and had a queen bed, and a full sized bed as well, with a kitchenette, fridge, coffee (Website hidden by Airbnb) was great!  The following morning, we stepped out of the room and the view was breathtaking.  Acres and acres of land with alpacas throughout!  It was awesome!  There are over 1000 alpacas on the farm, and over 163 acres of land...such a relaxing place.  Nancy made breakfast for us in the morning, which was delicious!  We talked and shared more stories, and then Nancy took us a tour of the farm.  By the way...make sure you get an alpaca kiss while you’re out there!  By the time we left, we felt like we were family, not just another tenant in her B&B.  We loved every minute and we would have been able to stay there so much longer!  We are already talking about another trip for my birthday.  We loved it so much!"  Aaron - October 2018

"If you have children who love animals, this is the perfect place to spend a couple of days.  Nancy and Art are so good with kids.  They helped our 2-year-old daughter get close to the alpacas and made her feel so special and welcome.  Accommodations are comfortable and welcoming, and Nancy and Art will invite you to join them in their home for a delicious hot breakfast.  Their farm is in a spectacular setting with sweeping views - feels like you're miles from anywhere but it's just over 20 minutes to both Redmond and Sisters.  Even closer to Terrebonne and Smith Rock State Park."  Brandi - September 2018

 

"We had a wonderful stay!  Art and Nancy were the perfect hosts!  We fell in love with the amazing alpacas that we decided to get some for our farm.  We bottle fed baby alpacas, which was the best experience!  If you love serene and peaceful stay, stay in this amazing property!  Art made delicious breakfast each morning, and we had the pleasure to eat breakfast with them in their gorgeous family home in the ranch!  It was like family! We'll be back soon!  Thanks Art and Nancy!"  Jing - September 2018

"Beautiful location, amazing hosts, super clean and comfortable.  We loved our stay with Nancy and Art, enjoying the ranch as well as the surroundings (incl. Smith Rock state park). Strongly recommended!"  Emmanuel - September 2018

 

"Highlight of our trip!  Nancy and Art made us feel right at home.  They answered our many questions about alpacas, farm equipment, chickens, and even the pumpkin pancake recipe.  We loved being so close to the alpacas and seeing the ranch in action.  Their ranch employees were wonderful, gracious and hard workers who let us wander.  If you're a very good guest, you might get alpaca kisses from Classy! Enjoy the solitude, the alpacas and the canopy of bright evening stars."  Kimberly - September 2018

 

"Out if the several AirBNB’s we have stayed in, this our new favorite.  The alpacas are a joy to watch frolic and the sunsets are amazing.  The spacious digs are relaxing.  Nancy and Art have a wonderful place."  Gabriel - September 2018

 

"An experience you will not forget and love.  Your host couple (Nancy and Art) are a beautiful couple that love life and the Al Pacas are amazing.  Do not miss!  You will not regret this decision."  Bob - September 2018

 

"Nancy and Art are amazing hosts.  They are friendly, caring, and such good people to be able to spend time with during a visit.  Me and my girlfriend are both excited about the next trip to visit Nancy, Art, and over one thousand cute alpacas."  Joseph - September 2018

"This was a great place to stay - amazing views of mountains from walls of windows, gentle and curious alpacas of all colors and ages, gracious hosts, a delicious breakfast, a gift shop full of alpaca items, and clean, spacious accommodations."  Allan - September 2018

"Nancy and Art are the most wonderful hosts.  The farm is amazing and all our expectations were exceeded.  Nancy and Art took the time to give us a full tour which including seeing the newborn baby alpacas.  They answered all our questions and really made our weekend stay special.  It was so wonderful to have breakfast with them in the mornings and get to chat with them.  I highly recommend staying here! Will come again!"  Brittany - August 2018

"It is such a beautiful property.  If you're looking for a completely relaxing stay out in a rural area.  Not too far to good eating establishments (a winery that serves dinner is just a mile down the road).  If you're needing good internet or good cell service you won't have it here.  However, you will definitely enjoy your time with the alpacas and the gracious hosts!"  Kelly - August 2018

 

"Are you looking for somewhere off the beaten path and a place where you can experience what it is to be on a live working ranch?  This place is it.  The cute factor of the Alpacas is off the charts and the owners are so willing to share their knowledge of what it is like working a ranch especially with Alpacas.  The views are just beyond amazing and there are so many places to just go out and walk among the animals.  Just book your trip already!!!"  Todd - August 2018

"A nicely decorated room with great amenities, overlooking a beautiful view.  An overall one-of-a-kind experience, and one my family and I won't forget.  Nancy and Art are extremely hospitable hosts and were willing to share their knowledge of the farm with us."  Dongli - August 2018

"The highlight of our road trip was stopping for the night at this magical place.  Wonderful friendly hosts that treated us like family.  Our girls will be talking about the Alpacas for weeks!  PS. Classy is the best!"  Krista - August 2018

"Thank you so much for taking time to show us around your alpaca estates.  They really are amazing animals.  We both learned so much today.  Karen found a four leaf clover in the pen just across from the infirmary.  It's about three to four strides from the gate and is outlined by a rectangle of brown grass strands.  We hope it brings you good luck.  We had the good fortune today of enjoying your company, gorgeous animals and property.  With much gratitude, Susan and Karen" August 2018

"We had a wonderful stay at Nancy's.  Very cool experience seeing all those alpacas!"  David - August 2018

"Nancy and Art are incredibly accommodating.  They addressed all questions and concerns.  There were no hesitation to show us around the ranch to visit the alpacas.  The alpacas were SUCH a treat.  I highly recommend staying at this location."  Tabitha - August 2018

"Nancy and Art are wonderful hosts.  They really open up their hearts and their ranch to their guests.  The cell service in the area is passable on Verizon, but still a bit spotty.  There is wifi, but it wasn't strong enough for the phones to pick up, unless we walked up to the gift shop or the house.  I could get a small signal on my laptop in one corner of the room, but not everywhere.  It was actually nice to be a bit unconnected while we where there.  The Alpaca's are wonderful animals with so much character.  And the view of the mountains is stunning."  Rob - August 2018

 

"Wow! Such a beautiful setting for an afternoon and evening of relaxing.  We were in an upper room that overlooked the green pastures of scores of beautiful Alpaca, those sweet faced animals with soft fiber for knitting, crocheting and felting.  We strolled the alley ways between pens and looked and talked to the animals and cooed over the babies trailing their mamas right next door to us.  The ranch is beautifully maintained and the room was super clean and well supplied.  The best surprise was a great breakfast to visit with Nancy and Art. If you like animals and in particular Alpaca, you will not be disappointed."  Daylene - August 2018

 

"Amazing hospitality from Nancy and Art!  The Alpaca’s are cute as can be the farm is absolutely beautiful.  Loved enjoying breakfast with the owners and walking through the farm to visit the alpacas.  The space was spotless and very welcoming!  Would highly recommend for a unique get away!"  Tommi - August 2018

 

"Our stay with Nancy and Art was like a visit to a favorite aunt and uncle back on the farm.  Their aplacas are delightful to be around, several babies were born during our visit and the views... well, much better to look at Three Sisters in person than pictures.  This stay was an experience, not just a comfortable place to sleep."  Dennis - July 2018

"We loved every moment of our stay at the alpaca ranch!  The setting was simply beautiful, the home was clean and offered amazing views from every angle and Nancy and Art were friendly and easy to communicate with.  One of our favorite moments of the experience there was a mini tour of the ranch that Nancy took us on after we had a delicious breakfast prepared by Art.  We were able to feed some of the alpacas and we loved seeing all the new babies.  This was a perfect place to begin our vacation and I only wished we could have stayed for longer!"  Krissy - July 2018

"We absolutely adored our time at the alpaca farm!  The setting is beyond belief beautiful, the alpacas are so sweet, curious, and entertaining, and Nancy and the gentleman who work on the farm are so kind and welcoming.  Highly recommend this unique experience!!"  C - July 2018

"Nancy and Art's Alpaca ranch is one of the most unique and beautiful places I have ever stayed with Airbnb!  They are fantastic and welcoming hosts who share their comfortable guest house and knowledge of Alpacas with unencumbered joy.  I would love to stay here anytime!"  Jordan - July 2018

 

"This was a once in a life time experience that we will talk about and share for years and years.  I drove past the ranch 3 months ago and after a short visit I knew I needed to come back and stay.  I brought my whole family and rented both houses.  Nancy and Art went out of their way to create a magical experience for everyone.  We got Alpaca kisses, feed the babies, toured the ranch, star gazed at an amazing sky and had a delicious breakfast.  Great time and priceless memories.  There isn’t very much around so we stopped in Sisters to pick up snacks and drinks for the evening."  Windy - July 2018

"It was a pleasure to meet Art and Nancy and stay on their ranch.  Communication was excellent and they went out of their way to make our stay memorable.  The tour of the alpaca ranch was terrific, and Art's blueberry pancakes for breakfast were very tasty!"  Steve - July 2018

 

"Everything about this place is absolutely stunning.  The views are incredible, the alpacas are so fun to watch, the hosts were super great in every way.  A home made breakfast is included and it was delicious.  Highly recommend!!"  Sam - July 2018

"Wonderful hospitality, great breakfast, dreamy scenery with mountain views and the cutest Alpacas everywhere!  Clean and beautiful accommodations and a unique and memorable stay!"  Tue - July 2018

 

"Only stayed one night, but the place was really big and Nancy and Art were brilliant hosts, amidst the alpacas and mountain landscape."  Chuck - July 2018

"I can't say enough good things about this place!  It is a truly magical spot-- the beauty of the Cascades that rise in the distance, the peaceful vibe of the alpacas, and most of all the kindness and generosity of hosts Nancy and Art.  They took the time to show us around the ranch and to tell us all about it.  At night we sat in their field where we could see the stars without light pollution.  The accommodations were spacious and clean and our hosts served breakfast in their own home!  A little slice of heaven, we will be back."  Dorothy - July 2018

"Wonderful experience with the Alpacas.  Beautiful location in Central Oregon.  Restful, peaceful stay, highly recommended.  Nancy & Art are great hosts and serve a delicious breakfast."  Hallette - July 2018

"Nancy was a superb host, who made us breakfast and took us on a tour of the ranch, despite having been up all night doing work around the property.  The room was great, clean and comfortable, with a stunning view. Definitely a phenomenal experience."  Steve - July 2018

"Nancy and Art's ranch stay was an incredible experience.  The apartment was comfortable, clean, and spacious for the 4 of us.  They took the time to show us around and allowed our children to take part in the experience of life on the ranch."  Diego - July 2018

"You should go here.  You will not be disappointed.  Nancy is amazing and the alpacas were super cute.  We learned so much from Nancy's tour.  The winery next door was a lovely place to relax and have a good pizza."  Rita - July 2018

"Picture Perfect!!  Relaxing guest house which we felt like home!!!  Nancy, Art and the Alpacas, we loved them all.  Nice country guest house and a specially made blueberry pancakes in the morning with a little coffee.  My daughter even got to play with the pony ride inside Nancy’s beautiful home!!!"  Balasubramanian - July 2018

 

"Comfortable place to stay.  Great views.  Very nice hosts.  Accommodating and helpful to our requests."  Rebecca - July 2018

"The reception from Nancy and Art was very warm and friendly, despite our late arrival the night before my wedding at Faith, Hope & Charity Vineyard nearby.  Nancy included my 2 girls in feeding baby alpacas and we could not have asked for a better experience!  The remote location, sounds of frogs in the evening, and views of the alpacas in the morning all made our stay very enjoyable.  Definitely recommend!"   Francena - July 2018

 

"This is a wonderful place to stay.  The view of Mt. Washington and the three sisters mountains are just beautiful.  This estate in the country is quiet and so peaceful.  The hosts are amazing.  If you stay there you will love it!"  Anthony - July 2018

"This is an absolutely amazing alpaca farm with stunning views!  You will not find more gracious hosts than Nancy and Art.  Even though it was late in the day, they still gave us a tour of their farm and answered all our questions.  The room is spacious, well equipped, and has beautiful views of the mountains.  Nancy and Art prepared a delicious breakfast for us that met our dietary restrictions, and we enjoyed great food and fellowship with them before we had to leave."  Sandra - June 2018

"We had a wonderful time.  The room was fantastic, breakfast was much appreciated every morning, and we loved spending quality time with the alpacas and the two dogs."  Slava - June 2018

"What a wonderful place to stay!  The alpacas are beautiful animals, Nancy and Art (as well as their ranch crew) take exceptional care of the animals, as well as their guests.  Art gives a wonderful tour of the ranch, our tour was right after the breakfast he made!  Nancy taught me how to feed one of the babies.  Truly a wonderful experience."  MaryAnn - June 2018

"Wonderful in every way!  Beautiful, fun, comfortable, and educational."  Janine - June 2018

"My husband and young toddler stayed 2 nights on the ranch and had a truly wonderful time.  Nancy and Art were so kind and welcoming, they made us feel right at home.  They gave us a tour of the farm, and even had us over to their house for some delicious blueberry pancakes.  They were incredibly sweet to our little boy and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable.  The farm is beautiful, the accommodations are great, and the alpacas are adorable - we highly recommend staying here!"  Sarah - June 2018

"It’s just magical to watch the sunset with alpacas in this beautiful spot!  The apartment is right across from the baby barn and I even got to feed a baby’s alpaca.  The apartment meets your needs and is very comfortable.  Just be sure to bring everything you need for cooking as there are not spices/oil stocked and stores are far away.  The hosts are just wonderful and gave us a very thorough tour.  We are so inspired we plan to get a few alpacas of our own! Great place to stay for a unique and charming experience."  Carrie - June 2018

 

"Nancy and Art are passionate about their Alpacas and love introducing them to everyone.  It was fascinating - we learned so much!  We saw and fed newborns, toured the different groupings (loved the studly males and next to them - the want-to-be’s - literally trying to prove that they’re alpha enough to be sires).  The accommodations were large, clean and comfortable.  There was tea and coffee and a kitchen with a full fridge.  Art made a fantastic blueberry pancake and bacon breakfast for us.  Art and Nancy are wonderful hosts and you will enjoy spending time in their slice of heaven overlooking the beautiful snow-capped peaks of central Oregon."  Tony - June 2018

"As long as you're excited for Alpacas, this is everything you could want from a stay.  Friendly hosts, a beautiful location, and great, fluffy, and funny animals."  Anna - June 2018

"Nancy's space was gorgeous and comfortable.  Truly a unique experience and Nancy's gracious and accommodating attitude was wonderful and made us very comfortable (traveling with a young child).  The tour was great and the property is beautiful!"  Karen - June 2018

 

"It is clearly an experience of a lifetime.  The views, the weather, they only barely beat the cute alpacas and their babies and all the information about them and the souvenir shop."  Binit - June 2018

"Art and Nancy are wonderful hosts!  They offer a unique experience and a beautiful, peaceful atmosphere. The space we stayed in was terrific.  We had everything we needed and enjoyed the amazing deck where we sat and watched the Alpacas grazing.  Art took us on a tour which was both fun and informative.  We loved seeing all the new babies!  It was nice visiting with both Art and Nancy over a pancake breakfast.  We would definately come back!"  Denise - June 2018

'What a joy it was to stay on an Alpaca farm in such a picturesque area overlooking Three Sisters.  We were looking for something different than your usual experience and boy did we get one.  :-D.  This place is very remote and exactly what we wanted - to feel disconneced from the rest of the world while having some creature comforts.  If you plan to come, expect to have to drive a half hour or so into town.  You could also bring your own food as Nancy has a pretty well stocked kitchen full of cooking pans/pots and utensils."  Regina - June 2018

 

'We can't say enough about how great our stay on the Alpaca farm was.  The room was spacious and homey, and had everything we needed.  The bed was very comfortable.  Our balcony had a table and two chairs which we used every day to watch the sun rise and set and enjoy the beautiful mountain view while watching the Alpacas.  The Alpacas are beautiful and so curious!  They made us laugh so much.  We also got to meet and play with the dogs which were so sweet.  Art and Nancy feel like family and explained how everything works on the farm giving us a lovely tour and letting us feed the Alpacas.  The boutique has so many beautiful items for purchase.  There is a great winery just a few minutes away, and the location is just 20 minutes to Sisters and 30 to Bend.  We will definitely be back!"  Jesse - June 2018

"Nancy is a great host!! She received us great, showed us the ranch, the Yamas are beautiful and the views stunning. I recommend you to stay here."  Angel Damián - June 2018

"Amazing view!  lived in the farm with 1000+ alpacas!  So cute, so lovely.  Such special experience.  I woke up 5:30am and saw 4 snow mountains around the farm, in orange sun shine, very beautiful.  I already recommended this farm to two friends."  Yiru - June 2018

"Nancy and Art themselves make this place sing..  They share not only their guest house with their guests but their love and dedication to their work with Alpacas.  Our time with them was most enjoyable.  Thank you Nancy and Art for welcoming us into your world."  Darrie - June 2018

"Truly a unique experience with amazing views and even better hosts !"  Michelle - June 2018

"Vacation at an alpaca ranch - who would have thought we would learn, enjoy, and miss everyone, alpacas, and the area so much.  Nancy and Art are wonderful hosts as well as new found friends.  Always ready to answer our questions, provide insights to life on an alpaca ranch, information about the alpacas and the areas surrounding the ranch; we couldn't have asked for more, or better!  Even the ranch hands were ready to answer all of our questions and show us how things are done.  We would return in a heartbeat.  Our "apartment" was nicely decorated, clean, spacious, and well supplied for our needs and wants.  Plenty of windows allowed us access to activities going on about the ranch.  Most of all; Nancy and Art are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to provide an excellent vacation experience for their guests."  Mary - May 2018

 

"Staying at the alpaca estates was great!  The location is absolutely breathtaking, not to mention that Nancy was a great host!  We were given a fantastic tour, got to see the baby alpacas, and generally had an amazing time :)  would definitely recommend everyone to stay at this airbnb at least once."  Alyssa - May 2018

"My children and I had a fantastic time at Art and Nancys!  Nancy and Art took so much time out of their day to show us around the farm, teaching us about the alpacas and even letting my kiddos feed them!  If you're looking for a unique vacation experience, this is it!"  Christopher - May 2018

"Nancy and Art are incredibly gracious hosts and this is an amazing value for everything you get. You can’t beat the view and the animals."  Piper - May 2018

"This was a wonderful place! So pecful and full of beautiful animals. Nancy was very hospitable and did her best to make us happy! we loved her store."  Alana - May 2018

 

"Staying on the Alpaca Ranch was a unique AirB&B experience.  Gracious hosts who gave us a fascinating tour, of the ranch, glorious scenery and beautiful gentle Alpaca."  Douglas - May 2018

 

"I thought that staying at an alpaca ranch would be funny.  Actually being there and seeing the alpacas exceeded my expectations 10000x.  One of the best decisions I've made.  Those alpacas brought me such joy.  I would love to come back."  Genevieve - May 2018

"We had a great time staying at Nancy's place.  We were a group of 3 and the space was perfect for us.  The views and being surrounded by alpacas cannot be beat!  We would highly recommend."  Erin - May 2018

 

"My wife and I spent 4 days at Nancy and Art's Alpaca Country Estates.  The rural/wilderness setting was stunning with a backdrop of Three Sisters, Broken Top and Mt. Jefferson.  The ranch is a "working ranch" with over 1000 alpacas.  As "city-folk", it was a joy to be surrounded by alpacas and to be able to interact with them up close.  We even got to see and pet a newborn alpaca.  At night we were serenaded to sleep by the sound of numerous frogs from a large pond on property.  We can't remember when we have slept so well!! Nancy and Art are gracious, caring hosts and served us a fresh hot breakfast every morning.  They always went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable.  All in all, it was an awesome experience and we will return for a future stay!!"  Kenny - April 2018

 

"Potentially the most scenic Airbnb in America.  The stunning view of the green fields and roaming alpacas framed by the Three Sisters is picturesque!  And can only be properly appreciated by staying with Nancy.  Her passion for alpaca breeding is infectious and had us asking a thousand and one questions which she answered happily.  To top it off, Nancy and Art hosted a delightful farm style breakfast.  Many thanks! Hope to be back!"  Jenn - April 2018

"We are so happy to have had the opportunity to spend the night in this wonderful Ranch.  The Room is very spacious and comfortable and the view of the Sisters amazing.  The quality of the space is completed by the kindness of Nancy that really do everything possible to make your stay comfortable.  We strongly recommend to everyone to spend some time here..... and the Alpaca’s ... they are the Best!"  Stefano - April 2018

"Nancy and Art’s BnB is charming and memorable.  This is the most fun Airbnb experience I’ve had.  Nancy and Art are friendly and accommodating hosts.  The location is peaceful and secluded.  The alpacas are a fun piece of the experience.  I highly recommend this spot."  Todd - April 2018

 

"The guesthouse was very spacious.  Gorgeous views!  We loved interacting with the Alpacas.  They had a coffee maker, coffee & condiments.  Plenty of blankets.  We would go back.  River access very close."  Holly - April 2018

"I LOVED MY EXPERIENCE HERE!  I’ve stayed at various bnb’s and this one has got to be the best!  We did John Day Fossil Bed park earlier then drove to the alpaca farm, and it’s all PERFECT!  The view is amazing, the couple hosting us is just charming, and the alpacas are so fun to learn about and adorable!!  Great would stay again, already wanting to go back!  Book soon I know for a fact this BNB is going to be always booked once it catches on!  Y’all are amazing Nancy and Art!"  Vanessa - April 2018

 

"Talk about an excellent weekend! You MUST stay here!!!  Nancy and Art's place was beyond our expectations.  The room was clean and comfortable, the view was spectacular, and the alpacas were amazing.  The tour of the ranch was so much fun as was breakfast with Nancy and Art.  The place is also in a great location to go explore the surrounding area.  Everything about our stay was so great and we cannot wait to return!"  Andrew & Megan - April 2018

"My partner and I had a wonderful time at the Alpaca Country Estates.  The location is fantastic - quiet, beautiful, serene, but only a ~30 minute drive into Bend, and 15-20 minutes to Redmond.  The backdrop of Three Sisters and Broken Top made the rolling hills spotted with alpacas all the more special.  Nancy and Art were fantastic hosts, making sure we had what we needed, and also giving us a tour of the farm on Sunday.  Breakfast was very tasty and Nancy was flexible in terms of what she made us and what time we would eat."  Sam - April 2018

 

"Some people might shy away from the idea of staying on a "farm" for a getaway or retreat... but this is no ordinary farm!  It's an alpaca heaven, run by two wonderful and thoughtful people.  We only got to stay one night, but in that time we learned a lot about alpacas (and met loads of them!), had great conversations with Nancy and Art, and really enjoyed the scenic surroundings and the suite itself.  A truly unique experience that was well worth the price."  Griffin - April 2018

"Not only is the location of this rental a gem (snow capped mountains!  Adorable alpacas!  Proximity to Smith Rock and Bend!) and the property stunning, but Art and Nancy are the absolute best hosts.  Art showed us all around their property when we got there, and let our two boys feed the 2 month old alpacas.  He warmly told us we were welcome to wander around anywhere we liked, an opportunity my city kids called 'better than Disneyland'.  We got to chat with Nancy the following morning, and she is equally warm, fun and my boys were immediately in love with her!  Staying here was a special treat, I recommend it to anyone interested in a unique experience in a gorgeous location."  Leah - March 2018

"We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Nancy and Art's alpaca ranch!  They gave us a very interesting tour of their amazing ranch operations and lovely alpacas.  We experienced an added bonus for what alpacas are all about and what it takes to run a large ranching operation.  Their breakfasts were so delicious and they made us feel like part of the family!  The views were pastoral eloquence!  Truly, it was a breath of fresh air and very rejuvenating.  We would highly recommend their ranch to anyone who wants to spend some time in peace and beauty!"  Sandra - March 2018

"This is a wonderful place to stay.  Art and Nancy are super friendly.  They were extremely accommodating for dietary needs.  The alpacas are wonderful.  We were nestled in a cozy room 20min from Sisters and 40 min from Bend.  We will be staying again."  Kaylee - March 2018

"Staying on the alpaca farm was so interesting.  The tour of the farm was great and the stay has amazing views of the surrounding area. Will definitely stay here again if back in the area!"  Jason - March 2018

 

"Very easy check in and wonderful place. Unique experience staying on an Alpaca farm with amazing views of the Sisters!"  Ryan - February 2018

 

"We enjoyed our stay at the ranch.  The place was gorgeous with amazing views all around.  We had planned other activities in the area, but we cancelled all those just so we can spend more time at the ranch.  Our daughter enjoyed spending time with the alpacas a lot.  The staff at the ranch were very friendly and helpful.  If you like farm life, animals, quiet and dark nights, you will love this place."  Cheraladhan - January 2018

 

"Nancy and Art's BnB experience is all about the farm tour and beautiful alpacas for me.  Art took me on an extensive tour of the pastures, barns, workshop, and quilting room.  He was very warm and informative.  He also made sure I had petting opportunities with a few of the gregarious animals.  It was delightful.  The lodging facilities are spacious and equipped for light cooking (microwave, hotplate, and toaster oven).  There is a large refrigerator to store food.  The bed was extremely comfortable and I am guessing the quilt was made by Art!  If you are in the Terrebone/Smith Rocks area or just love alpacas and farm living, I would highly recommend staying with Nancy and Art."  Rebecca - January 2018

 

"Nancy & Art were supreme hosts!  Their Ranch is a gorgeous, peaceful retreat with views unlike those I've ever experienced on vacation- especially in the winter!  From the tour and walk with Aplacas to breakfast in the morning, easy check-in, conversation and space, it was truly an unforgettable New Year's Eve! :)"   Maura  - January 2018

2017 Guest Reviews

"Nancy and Art were wonderful hosts!  They are the sweetest couple who run an amazing Alpaca farm, with an incredible view of Sisters.  They are genuinely nice, caring, and funny.  They allow you to have whatever space you want / need but are also available and accommodating when needed.  They gave us a tour of the farm, made us breakfast each morning, and offered recommendations when we needed them.  We worked for two days from the farm and had no issues with wifi.  My only words of caution is that you do need to enter the residence up a flight of stairs so if this causes an issue for you, be aware.  Also, you are staying on a farm.  I think most people find this endearing and wonderful, but if that's not your cup of tea, then you might consider elsewhere.  We would definitely stay again and recommend it to all others looking for a unique and relaxing experience."  Alex - December 2017

"This place was so awesome!  Perfect if your looking for a secluded space with views and nature.  Nancy was a great host and the space came with lots of extra amenities that really made our stay so much more enjoyable!  And I can’t forget to mention the Alpacas!  They were so adorable and my daughter loved that she was able to interact with them.  Wish we could of stayed longer!!"  Patricia - December 2017

"Nancy was incredibly responsive, both in the run up to our visit and throughout our stay. The view of the mountains from the apartment is spectacular and the tour of the ranch is both fun (the chance to see an alpaca up close!) and informative. The cell reception is passable, though the way from Sisters (and back) is very straightforward. They have a nice gift shop where I picked up some holiday presents. All-in-all an experience I would happily recommend to others, and have!"  Ys - December 2017

 

"You couldn't ask for a more gracious host.  The kids and us had a blast.  The youngest has done nothing but talk about snow, mountains and alpacas.  Beautiful peaceful and quiet.  The tour was great.  Beautiful place and great hosts.  We will definitely be coming back. Thank you."  Jared - November 2017

“This is a dream come true for a nature lover!  Lovely BnB, an amazing host and delicious breakfast... all of that topped with a private tour of the ranch and up close with Alpacas! Beautiful and must visit! (Don’t forget to visit their gift shop)”  Gauravee - November 2017

“We were climbing in Terrebonne at Smith Rock and looking for a warm place to stay - could not have chosen a better spot!  Alpaca Country Estates is so beautiful and scenic and Nancy was a wonderful, thoughtful host.  She offered breakfast and a tour of the farm. The studio apartment is spacious, clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.  We like to cook a lot and had what we needed to make ourselves many delicious meals after a day of being outdoors.  The animals are so sweet and the view of the Sisters was outstanding.  Can’t recommend enough!”  Deborah - November 2017

“Nancy and her husband wonderful people, they made us fell at home :D   The tour she gave us was a treat we know more about alpacas, and we walked around the ranch and felt at home, our weekend trip was also an experience, we talked about on our drive home next time we will bring our grandson and daughters.  Thank you we want visit again :D breakfast was delicious, great omelet.”  Mark - October 2017

"We had a really nice stay.  The ranch is beautiful and it's clear Nancy and Art love what they do.  The room was clean, a nice size and had everything we needed, with a great view to boot.  Nancy surprised us with cookies before bed and a delicious home cooked breakfast in the mornings."  Mike - October 2017

“Quit looking and book now.  This place was amazing, the alpacas, the hospitality, the views.  I even got to go ride around and feed up all the alpacas in the morning.  I will be coming back, actually I did not want to leave.  The only reason I'm back at work is so I can save up to create a piece of heaven like they have.  Anything that you required they had it in your finger tips within 10 mins.  I can not stress enough how amazing it was.”  Ashley - October 2017

“Fabulous hosts (very warm and friendly and hospitable), amazingly beautiful location (view of mountains is incredible) with many terrific hikes in the area, really enjoyed the alpacas. We hope to be able to return next year.”   Susan - October 2017

"Nancy and Art were very warm & welcoming hosts.  What a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the view of the mountains, and the sunsets were amazing!  The alpacas are so much fun to be around (especially the new little ones).  I enjoyed my ranch tour and learning about their adorable animals.  I look forward to returning next year."  Carrie - July 2017